Junkin’ Trip

Standard

Sunday was the first “Junkin’ Trip” the hubs and I did. We had a great time climbing and digging through piles of stuff looking for that diamond in the rough.
junkpile

It seems the more you dig, the more your creative juices start flowing. Towards the end, you’re going back to piles you already dug through because you start thinking of things you could try with what you had originally left behind.  Then you get into the whole, should I ask for more than I already I have conversation in your head.  My thinking is…it doesn’t hurt to ask, all they can say is no.

Here is our truck loaded down with everything to take back to the casa.

junktruck

We are totally digging this keyboard.  I’m going to have to get on Pinterest for some inspiration for the keyboard and ladder.  Leave me a comment of any ideas you may have for the keyboard or ladder!

Now we just need to find the time to get creative! I believe our creativity comes from blessings that are granted from the Lord.  He blesses our life each day as we create and build all these fun things.

About Shannon

I'm a working mom who has a love for repurposing on the cheap. I work full time, take care of an elderly aunt and uncle, and still find time to fuel my creative juices. My hubby, G, is my greatest partner in marriage and creativity. He loves to weld and create out of metal. Together we cover all kinds of projects. I'm an engineer, and he builds equipment for manufacturing. So together we make an awesome team! We love to go junkin' to jump start our creative side on things we can make for our home. It's now becoming a family affair with the kids. They are really getting into creating items from stuff we find at flea markets. Both kids have picked up on the welding aspect, so now it's my turn to learn. I love to see their creativity blossom! Come look around this site, and join us on our creative adventure! We hope we encourage you to take that step and just get started. It's all about setting your creative spirit free!

2 responses »

  1. Hang the ladder from the ceiling in either the laundry room or kitchen as a air-drying station for clothes or a pot/pan hanger.

Leave a Reply

